Home > Uncategorized > Paula is Back! (not that she ever left)

Paula is Back! (not that she ever left)

Paula Abdul might not be on “American Idol” any longer, but the singer is still surrounding herself with some of music’s best singers – and they’re all divas!
“Hi guys! im really excited 2 announce ill b hosting this year’s “Vh1 Divas”! The show will be live on Sept 17th @ 9 pm EST,” Paula wrote on her Twitter page Monday night.
I don’t know about anyone else, but I am totally going to watch the shit out of this. No, it’s not because I am a huge American Idol fan (which I am) or I think that “Straight Up” is one of the best pop songs ever (which I do), but it’s for Paula’s overall ability to entertain. Sure Paula gets annoying on Idol, but how often do we get to see a washed up, cracked out pop star make a complete fool of herself on Live TV? I just can’t wait to hear her say things like, “Kelly Clarkson…you…inspire me… and your voice is…exquisite…and mystifying…. you are are a true Diva in my heart.” And now we won’t have Simon to keep her in check so her ridiculousness should skyrocket.
Plus she’s got decent tits for a 40-s0mething-year-old broad.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jesus
    August 25, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    This raises an important question: what the fuck is Twitter?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

